Key Contacts

About Zug

We have recently published a deck outlining advantages of Switzerland as a location for blockchain/crypto assets focused companies, including highlights about the regulation and contact details.

If you have any additional questions, you may want to contact the Zug Office of Economic Promotion.

Legal Advice

We recommend obtaining legal advice before incorporating crypto-asset related businesses, especially if you are new to Switzerland. The four leading firms in this space are:
KPMG (CVA Strategic Partner): Markus Vogel – markusvogel@kmpg.com
MME: Thomas Linder – thomas.linder@mme.ch; Dianne Schepers – dianne.schepers@mme.ch
PWC: Markus Anderrüthi – markus.anderruethi@ch.pwc.com; Silvan Amberg – silvan.amberg@ch.pwc.com
Wenger & Vieli: Michael Mosimann – m.mosimann@wengervieli.ch; Beat D. Speck – B.Speck@wengervieli.ch
SmartOne: Patrick Salm – patrick@smartone.legal; Mattia Rattaggi – mattia@crea-soft.ch
Comply Now: Cecilia Mueller Chen – cm.mc@bluewin.ch

Tax / Accounting / Structuring

KPMG (CVA Strategic Partner) carefully navigates your crypto business through all tax and accounting aspects (e.g. income tax, transfer pricing, value added tax, withholding tax and categorization of tokens) and provides innovative and sustainable structuring solutions in order to further fuel the development of your professional endeavors in the Crypto Valley. www.kpmg.ch/ico
KPMG (CVA Strategic Partner): Markus Vogel – markusvogel@kpmg.com; Kevin Leuthardt – kleuthardt@kpmg.com

Cyber Security

KPMG (CVA Strategic Partner): Markus Vogel – markusvogel@kpmg.com

Marketing

Wachsman: Emma Walker – emma@wachsmanpr.com
Brand Leadership Circle: Lukas Hotz – lukas.hotz@brandleadership.ch